Skip to main content

Iowa CPA Education Foundation Advisory


  • Board Liaison

    Kevin Den Adel

    Associate Professor of Instruction

    University of Iowa Henry B Tippie College of Business - Iowa City

  • Chairperson

    Emily Heeren

    Finance Manager

    Corteva Agriscience - Johnston

  • Staff Liaison

    Dawn Latham


    Iowa Society of CPAs - West Des Moines

  • Staff Liaison

    Michelle Thompson

    Senior Finance & Data Coordinator

    Iowa Society of CPAs - West Des Moines


  • Cynthia Adams

    Retired CEO of ISCPA

    None -

  • Laura Arterburn

    Director of Financial Reporting and T

    Workiva - Ames

  • Patricia Bell

    AVP - Advanced Solutions

    Principal - Des Moines

  • Andrew Broesder


    Merchants Bonding Company (Mutual) - Des Moines

  • Michael Cooney III


    None -

  • Rodney Foster

    Office Managing Partner

    RSM US LLP - Des Moines

  • Marty Fredericks

    Audit Partner

    FORVIS LLP - West Des Moines

  • Paul Hamilton

    Managing Shareholder

    Hamilton Associates PC - Council Bluffs

  • Bradley Hauge


    None -

  • Daryl Henze


    None -

  • Adria Klaty

    Tax Analyst II

    TaxAct - Cedar Rapids

  • Michael Meinders


    None -

  • Jerry Murphy


    None -

  • Jennifer Pavlovec

    Director of Finance

    ChildServe Inc - Johnston

  • Denise Pierson

    VP/Director, Financial Controls

    Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines - Des Moines

  • Jeanne Pyle Scott

    Vice President, Director

    Centennial Tax & Accounting a Division of Northwest Bank - Davenport

  • Twyla Rosenbaum

    Associate Professor

    Morningside University - Sioux City

  • Doug Shull


    None -

  • Richard Tiwald

    Des Moines Marketplace Leader

    Deloitte & Touche LLP - Des Moines

  • K. Dwayne Vande Krol


    Nyemaster Goode PC - Des Moines