Skip to main content

Governmental Auditing & Accounting


  • Board Liaison

    Sarah Beckman

    Senior Manager

    UHY LLP - West Des Moines

  • Staff Liaison

    Katherine Shields

    Learning Manager

    Iowa Society of CPAs - West Des Moines

  • Chairperson

    Tim Stiles

    Finance Director

    City of West Des Moines - West Des Moines


  • Joel Anderson

    Director of Risk Consulting

    RSM US LLP - Des Moines

  • Lianne Cairy

    Finance Director

    City of Marion - Marion

  • Kent Farver

    Director of Finance

    Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority - Des Moines

  • Jacklyn Fleagle

    Assistant Finance Director

    City of Iowa City - Iowa City

  • Nicole Lamb

    Finance Director

    City of Urbandale - Urbandale

  • Dustin Opatz

    Audit Manager - Government

    BerganKDV Ltd - Urbandale

  • Ernest Ruben Jr


    Office of Auditor of State - Des Moines

  • Neil Schraeder

    Managing Principal

    Hacker Nelson & Co PC - Decorah

  • Brad Theisen

    Senior Manager

    Eide Bailly LLP - Dubuque