Skip to main content

Career Awareness


  • Staff Liaison

    Lindsey Haley

    Director of Membership & Biz Develop.

    Iowa Society of CPAs - West Des Moines

  • Staff Liaison

    Natalie Harwood

    Member Engagement Coordinator

    Iowa Society of CPAs - West Des Moines

  • Board Liaison

    Jennifer McGarry

    Senior Manager - National Tax Office

    Eide Bailly LLP - De Witt

  • Board Liaison

    Sandra Smith

    Senior Director - Accting & Finance

    Principal - Des Moines

  • Chairperson

    Andrew Steckel

    Senior Manager, Assurance Services

    RSM US LLP - Des Moines


  • Sarah Anderson


    Williams & Company PC - Spencer

  • Emily Archer

    Tax Senior

    Creative Planning LLC - Urbandale

  • Timothy Ashley

    Tax Manager

    Hogan-Hansen PC - Ames

  • Anthony Bannasch-Ruzicka

    Manager, Outsourced Accounting

    Eide Bailly LLP - Des Moines

  • Caitlin Cain

    Senior Associate

    Meriwether Wilson and Company PLLC - West Des Moines

  • Shane Cox

    Off The Beaten Path

    Unidentified Industry Member -

  • Mark Cronin

    Senior Accounting Manager

    UHY LLP - West Des Moines

  • Blake Crow

    Office Managing Partner

    Eide Bailly LLP - Des Moines

  • Valerie Culp

    Adjunct Professor of Accounting

    Des Moines Area Community College - Ankeny

  • Jaclyn Dammeier

    Assurance Partner

    RSM US LLP - Des Moines

  • Amanda Daugherty

    Associate Professor of Accounting

    Grand View University - Des Moines

  • Kevin Den Adel

    Professor of Instruction

    University of Iowa Henry B Tippie College of Business - Iowa City

  • Kelley Ellis

    Associate Professor of Practice

    Drake University - Des Moines

  • Eion Fitzgerald

    Audit Senior

    Deloitte & Touche LLP - Des Moines

  • Rodney Foster


    RunFast Consulting LLC - Clive

  • Paige Grimm

    Senior Accountant

    Dahm Knapp & Associates PC - Hiawatha

  • Sadie Hase

    Financial Integration Manager

    Life Care Services LLC - Des Moines

  • Matthew Hickman

    Risk Consulting Supervisor

    RSM US LLP - Des Moines

  • Diane Janvrin


    Iowa State University College of Business - Ames

  • Michael Jensen

    Tax Director

    Creative Planning LLC - Waukee

  • Michael Jones

    Tax Associate

    Eide Bailly LLP - Dubuque

  • Gina Keck


    Tarbell & Co PLC - West Des Moines

  • Matthew Kelderman


    Kroese & Kroese PC - Sioux Center

  • Adria Klaty

    Tax Analyst II

    TaxAct - Cedar Rapids

  • Ireland Knapper


    Unidentified Public Accounting Firm -

  • Tiffany Latshaw

    Sr Captive Manager

    Innovative Captive Strategies Inc - Waukee

  • Sara Lehan

    Chief Investment Officer

    Wellabe Inc - Des Moines

  • Ted Lewis

    Prof of Accounting

    Marshalltown Community College - Marshalltown

  • Rebecca Maire

    Tax Consultant II

    Deloitte & Touche LLP - Des Moines

  • Molly Mayfield

    Accounting Manager

    Timmer and Associates CPA PC - Davenport

  • Lee McFee

    Outsourced Accounting Manager

    Eide Bailly LLP - Des Moines

  • Alex Merfeld

    Senior Audit Associate

    KPMG LLP - Des Moines

  • Alec Mousel

    Senior Financial Analyst

    Wells Enterprises Inc - Le Mars

  • Alexis Munsell


    Deloitte & Touche LLP - Des Moines

  • John Murphy

    Instructor of Accounting/Business

    Des Moines Area Community College - Ankeny

  • Elisabeth Narup-Zager

    Senior Manager - Professional Practic

    Deloitte & Touche LLP - Davenport

  • John Norem

    Chief Innovation Officer

    Sukup Innovations - Sheffield

  • Jennifer Pavlovec

    Senior Vice President of Finance

    ChildServe Inc - Johnston

  • Jennifer Penning


    Erpelding Voigt & Co LLP - Algona

  • Brandon Qualley

    Manager-Financial Reporting

    Sammons Financial Group Inc - West Des Moines

  • Jacob Reuter


    Ohnward Bancshares Inc - Maquoketa

  • Twyla Rosenbaum

    Associate Professor

    Morningside University - Sioux City

  • Tanya Ruden

    Director, Financial Reporting

    Fidelity & Guaranty Life - Des Moines

  • Rachel Ruplinger

    Senior Manager

    KPMG LLP - Des Moines

  • Mason Sander


    Denman CPA LLP - West Des Moines

  • Bruce Schmiedlin


    Bruce Tax & CPA - Grimes

  • Ali Sheley

    Assistant Controller

    ARAG North America Inc - Des Moines

  • Benjamin Spadt

    Welgaard CPAs and Advisors - Urbandale

  • Heather Stumpf

    Vice President/Controller

    GreenState Credit Union - North Liberty

  • Susan Stutzel


    S Stutzel CPA LLC - Tipton

  • Brian Sweeney

    Asst Professor of Practice in Accting

    Drake University - Des Moines

  • Joseph Ugrin

    Department Head

    University of Northern Iowa College of Business Administration - Cedar Falls

  • Elisabeth Van De Pol

    Division Controller

    American Packaging Corporation - Story City

  • Derek Van Roekel

    Assurance Associate

    RSM US LLP - Des Moines

  • Heidi Verhagen

    Lead Tax Supervisor

    RSM US LLP - Cedar Rapids

  • Giang Vuong

    Transaction Service Manager

    UHY LLP - West Des Moines

  • Danelle Willer


    Bowser & Richman LLP - Fort Dodge

  • Benjamin Winters

    Audit Manager

    Forge Financial and Management Consulting Inc - West Des Moines