

2023/2024 Insurance Industry Committee Members

Leadership

CHAIRPERSON

Heidi DeMarais Partner Ernst & Young LLP - Des Moines

BOARD LIAISON

Angela Sanders Retired None -

BOARD LIAISON

Richard Tiwald Des Moines Marketplace Leader Deloitte & Touche LLP - Des Moines

STAFF LIAISON

Katherine Shields Sr Director of Learning & Operations Iowa Society of CPAs - West Des Moines

Members

Nicholas Bass Managing Director - Audit KPMG LLP - Des Moines

Claire Bozman Audit Manager KPMG LLP - Des Moines

Lynne Flater AVP, Tax Fidelity & Guaranty Life - Des Moines

Chen Guo Financial Controls Manager Athene USA - West Des Moines

Christopher Hansen

Vice President of Finance Grinnell Mutual Reinsurance Company - Grinnell

Amanda Hanson

Senior Finance Manager Homesteaders Life Company - Des Moines

Jonathan Harris

Partner FORVIS LLP - West Des Moines

Whitney Honnold

Sr. Staff Auditor Farm Bureau Financial Services - West Des Moines

Alicia Leach

Assurance Senior Manager PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP - Des Moines

Joseph Lee

Assurance Senior Director RSM US LLP - Des Moines



Members

Frank Miller AVP Internal Audit Chubb Group of Insurance Co - Johnston

Cassandra Silva Audit Manager Deloitte & Touche LLP - Des Moines

Hunter Weatherman Senior Accounting Analyst Principal - Des Moines

Natalie Wingert-Lampman Controller Holmes Murphy & Associates - Waukee