

2023/2024 Governmental Auditing and Accounting Committee Members

Leadership

BOARD LIAISON

Erik Bonstrom Partner UHY LLP - West Des Moines

STAFF LIAISON

Katherine Shields Sr Director of Learning & Operations Iowa Society of CPAs - West Des Moines

CHAIRPERSON

Tim Stiles Finance Director City of West Des Moines - West Des Moines

Members

Joel Anderson Director of Risk Consulting RSM US LLP - Des Moines

Sarah Beckman Senior Manager UHY LLP - West Des Moines

Brian Brustkern Financial Audit Division Director Office of Auditor of State - Des Moines

Lianne Cairy Finance Director *City of Marion - Marion*

Kent Farver Director of Finance *Iowa Judicial Branch - Des Moines*

Jacklyn Fleagle Assistant Finance Director City of Iowa City - Iowa City

Nicole Lamb Finance Director *City of Urbandale - Urbandale*

Jared Nicholas Student Affiliate *None* -

Dustin Opatz Audit Manager - Government *Creative Planning LLC - Urbandale*

Joe Pena Audit Manager T P Anderson Company PC - Humboldt



Members

Neil Schraeder Managing Principal Hacker Nelson & Co PC - Decorah

Brad Theisen Senior Manager *Eide Bailly LLP - Dubuque*